LOCAL EVENTS CALENDAR

Check out the Week of Action events happening across the nation. Events are in order by date.

Need to register your event? Fill out the GoogleForm, and we’ll post it here!

Haven’t planned anything but want a last-minute idea? Need a few extra resources for your event? Check out the NQAPIA Week of Action toolkit.

All Week

Immigration Series by API Equality – Northern California & StoryCorps
Distribution & dissemination of audio clips throughout the Week of Action
Contact: Monna Wong at monna@apiequalitync.org

Saturday, April 11

Annual Kadai Cookoff  with Immigration Briefing (1:00-3:00 p.m.) by Satrang
Contact: Shaan Dasani at contact@satrang.org

Immigration Phone Bank by AQUA
Contact: AQUA at aquadc@gmail.com

Monday, April 13

Intersectionality: Immigration, Criminalization, & Youth by VAYLA
Contact: Leah Effron at leah@vayla-no.org

Tuesday, April 14

Intersectionality: Immigration, Criminalization, & Youth by VAYLA
Contact: Leah Effron at leah@vayla-no.org

New Orleans Press Conferences in Support of Immigrants’ Rights (10:00 a.m.) by NQAPIA & VAYLA-NO
Contact: Minh Nguyen at minhnguyen@vayla-no.org

Wednesday, April 15

Stepping in to Take Action by hotpot!
Contact: Laurent Widjaya at widjaya.laurent@gmail.com

NYC Press Conference in Support of Immigrants’ Rights (1:00-2:00 p.m.) by NQAPIA
Contact: Glenn Magpantay at glenn_magpantay@nqapia.org

Thursday, April 16

Discussion Circle (6:30-8:30 p.m.) by NQAPIA & Asian American Advancing Justice-ATL
Contact: RSVP to attend: Pabitra Benjamin at pabitra_benjamin@nqapia.org

Friday, April 17

Discussion on Deportations by PrYSM
Contact: Sarath Suong at sarath@prysm.us

Saturday, April 18

Immigration Potluck by Trikone
Contact: Monica Davis at monica@trikone.com

Immigration Discussion by Invisible to Invincible: Asian Pacific Pride of Chicago 
Contact: chicagoi2i@yahoo.com

Potluck (Speaker on Immigration) by Trikone Chicago
Contact: support@trikonechicago.org

Sunday, April 19

Documented: a film by an undocumented American (4pm) by QAPA
Contact: Pabitra Benjamin at pabitra_benjamin@nqapia.org

DMV Phone Bank on DACA/DAPA (4-6pm) by AQUA, APIQ Sisters, Gabriela DC, KhushDC & NQAPIA 
Contact: Pabitra Benjamin at pabitra_benjamin@nqapia.org

More events in April and May

Events in Wisconsin and Washington TBA
Contact: Pabitra Benjamin at pabitra_benjamin@nqapia.org